North Prairie Regional Water District

May 4, 2024, Special Meeting

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndam

Directors Present: Lisa Krueger, Tara Shannon, Darrel Loftesnes, Crystal Hendrickson, Lori Flaten, Austin Hanson, Kelly Drevecky. Also present: Teresa Sundsbak Manager, Monte Rogneby Vogel Law Firm, Shane Goettle Parliamentarian (Zoom), Public

Chairman Krueger called the meeting to order at 11:59.

Monte Rogneby gives his legal opinion that the board of directors of North Prairie Regional Water District has the authority to set the agenda, rules of procedure, and voting at the annual meeting based on the Board's general inherent authority as a governing body of a North Dakota political subdivision. Authority is granted in North Dakota Century Code, North Dakota's open meeting requirements and laws, and NPRWD's By-laws.

Motion by Flaten seconded by Loftesnes to create resolution to accept Monte Rogneby's recommendations for 2024 annual meeting agenda. Vote to approve, Loftesnes-Yes, Flaten-Yes, Drevecky-Yes, Hanson-Yes, Shannon-Yes, Hendrickson-No. Motion carried.

Shane Goettle briefs board on presented rules and procedure for annual meeting.

Presented rules and procedure for the annual meeting shall adhere to Robert's Rules of Order Newly Revised, NPRWD By-laws, and applicable federal and state law and includes: recognition by the chair, limits of individual participation and debate, respectful conduct, debate time, voting procedure, and ballots counted.

Motion by Flaten seconded by Shannon to create resolution to accept proposed rules and procedure for 2024 annual meeting.

Motion by Drevecky seconded by Loftesnes to amend proposed rules and procedure to fill in time allowed for debate on proposed bylaw amendments.

Motion by Drevecky seconded by Shannon to allow 60 minutes for debate on proposed bylaw amendments at annual meeting. Vote to approve, Loftesnes-Yes, Drevecky-Yes, Hanson-Yes, Shannon-Yes, Flaten-Yes, Hendrickson-No. Motion carried.

Vote to approve proposed rules and procedure for 2024 annual meeting with 60-minute time limit on proposed bylaw amendments debate, Loftesnes-Yes, Flaten-Yes, Drevecky-Yes, Hanson-Yes, Shannon-Yes, Hendrickson-No. Motion carried.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 12:46.

Tara Shannon Secretary